8 hour class to obtain Missouri's Concealed Carry Permit
Pricing: $70/person (discounts for friends, family, groups and certain situations)
- Use of both semi-automatic and revolvers for live fire portions and in-class training.
- Ammunition needed for live fire (80+ rounds).
- Signed form to take to sheriffs office
- Beverages and snacks
Class time is divided into:
~3 hours of handgun lecture
~2 hours of range time
~2 hours of Missouri Law Video, 1/2 hour lecture
~1.5 hours of exams and questions.
Times vary depending on class size, weather, and other factors, but will be at least 8 hours.
A pdf of the syllabus can be found HERE.
Contents of the class include:
Pistol knowledge, responsibilities, types of pistols, safety, best practices, loading, unloading, pistol ammo types, ammo storage, ammo malfunctions, pistol grip and handling, how to score targets, handgun cleaning, holster selection, pistol selection, pistol storage, Missouri Laws of handgun carry, Missouri Self Defense laws, Missouri Deadly force laws, Open Carry Laws, Concealed Carry laws, CCW permit process and renewal, and more.
REQUIRES CCW PERMIT OR ADVANCED FIREARM KNOWLEDGE
4 hour Advanced Concealed Carry course designed to put you into various scenarios
4 hour Pistol course for people who only want handgun safety and knowledge, and not Concealed Carry Law